

## UNIVERSITY OF DELHI OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTION OFFICER DUSU ELECTIONS 2017-2018

Professor S.B. Babbar Chief Election Officer DUSU Elections 2017-18

Email: eodusu2017@gmail.com

C/O Room No. 1, Conference Centre, Opp. Botany Department (Gate No. 4), University of Delhi, Delhi – 110007

Dated: 04.09.2017

Ph: 011-27666014

No. CEO/DUSU/Elec/2017/

## NOTICE

As a result of preliminary scrutiny, the Nomination Papers of the under-mentioned candidates have been **provisionally** found to be in order for the post of **Joint-Secretary**.

The candidate who has submitted the nomination is allowed to withdraw his/her candidature by writing an application addressed to the Chief Election Officer. The withdrawal application must be signed by the candidate in the presence of the undersigned. A candidate while submitting application for withdrawal in person will also be required to show his/her Identity Card. **Withdrawal will not be accepted by post or through any messenger.** Such withdrawal will be accepted upto 12:00 noon on Wednesday, the 6<sup>th</sup> September, 2017.

Sr. No.	Name of Candidate	College/Deptt./Instt.
1.	Aditya Baibhav	Department of Buddhist Studies
2.	Akanksha Sharma (W)	Law Centre – II
3.	Akash Gupta	Law Centre – I
4.	Akhil Chaudhary	Satyawati College (Evening)
5.	Alka (W)	Shaheed Bhagat Singh College (Evening)
6.	Ankiv Baisoya	Department of Buddhist Studies
7.	Anup Kumar	Zakir Husain Delhi College (Evening)
8.	Avinash Yadav	Law Centre – I
9.	Dinesh Tanwar	Deshbandhu College
10.	Jitendra Kumar	Campus Law Centre
11.	Kashish Bindal (W)	Ramjas College
12.	Kolisetty Ovn Lakshmi (W)	Shri Ram College of Commerce



13.	Kunal Sehrawat	Campus Law Centre
14.	Kushal Bhadoo	Campus Law Centre
15.	Mahamedhaa Nagar (W)	Law Centre – I
16.	Minakshi Meena (W)	Law Centre – II
17.	Mukul Khatana	Motilal Nehru College (Evening)
18.	Paarth Rana	Department of Buddhist Studies
19.	Rajat Choudhary	Motilal Nehru College
20.	Ravi Ahlawat	Satyawati College
21.	Rocky Tuseed	Department of Buddhist Studies
22.	Roshan	Satyawati College
23.	Shauryaveer Singh	Department of Buddhist Studies
24.	Sudhir	Law Centre – I
25.	Swati Pal (W)	Vivekananda College
26.	Uma Shankar	Motilal Nehru College
27.	Vijay Vardhan	Faculty of Law

(Prof. Rajeev Gupta)

**Chief Returning Officer** 

(Prof. S.B. Babbar)

**Chief Election Officer** 

Note: 1. The above list is <u>Provisional</u> subject to further detailed verification. If any discrepancy is found in the information provided, the nomination shall be cancelled without giving any notice. All candidates are advised to visit the website of University of Delhi i.e. <u>www.du.ac.in</u> regularly.

- 2. This is a Computer generated Serial Number.
- 3. If there is any discrepancy in the above list, candidates are advised to give in writing to the Office of the Chief Election Officer, DUSU Elections 2017-18 by 03:00 PM on 5<sup>th</sup> September 2017, failing which no representation related with discrepancy in the name shall be entertained.